Why you should REALLY try writing your own book.

So…. this post really isn’t a book review, but I’m really excited about the subject right now, and wanted to share it with everyone who might happen to be reading this. This year, the school that I’m going to announced that they were having an after school young authors club, led by a REAL, ACTUAL, PUBLISHED AUTHOR!!! Long story short, I am now in the club and have finished writing the first part of my new book. I’m going to get to see the actual printed copy of my book, Quest for the Chosen, this tuesday, and I must say,  I’m out of my mind with excitement.

yay.jpg
This is the cover of my new book!

Writing a book is such a good experience, I must recommend that anyone who loves books should certainly do it. If you are like me, and are always combining books together and creating weird situations (what would have happened if Katniss and GALE were chosen to be in the 74th Hunger Games?), then it is definitely worth it to AT LEAST try writing a short story of your own. I’m hoping to write two novels by the time I’m fifteen!

It is one of the most satisfying (and exciting) things I’ve ever felt to know that in a few short days, I’ll be holding a real, printed book with MY NAME on it! It is so exciting, and you feel a huge sense of accomplishment to know that soon you’re going to be a published author.

So, yeah, that’s about it! Like always, I’d love to hear from you. Have you written a book before? If not, give it a try this summer. Make a goal. Write a story plot outline. Have fun!

From one book loving kid to another, WHAT ARE YOU DOING STILL SITTING HERE? GET WRITING!

 

Leave a Reply

