Chester by Melanie Watt book recommendation

I think it’s about time I review another kids book. After all, this is bookwormKIDSandteens. Sooooooooooooo…. how about Melanie Watt? She is one of my FAVORITE kids authors of all time. Her books are hilarious! So, if you aren’t a little kid, you can: a) read it anyway, or b) recommend it to whatever little kid you happen to know, or c) all of the above (my favorite).

Why is this book so lovable, you may ask? Well, first of all, just look at the cover. (sorry it’s  a little grainy)

514bwj5sacl-_sx258_bo1204203200_514bwj5sacl-_sx258_bo1204203200_

In the Chester books, Melanie Watt wants to write a story about a mouse, but Chester the cat keeps writing over it with his red marker. He wants to be the star of the book. Melanie and Chester have hilarious arguments, and I can’t stop laughing whenever I read them. They are adorable books, and you will love them.

My rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4.6 stars!!!!!

This book is for ages: 4+

Books Like it: Scaredy Squirrel (also by Melanie Watt), Those Darn Squirrels! by Adam Rubin, Have I Got a Book for You! by Melanie Watt, Rhyming Dust Bunnies, by Jan Thomas

chester_internal

Okay, I’ve said this before, but read it. Love it. Side with Chester. YOU WILL LOVE IT.

From one book-loving kid to another, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

